Akufo-Addo announces full Council of State list

President Akufo-Addo has made appointments to the Council of state for his second term in office.

The President named 11 persons including the immediate past Chair of the Council, Daasebre Otuo Siriboe, to form part of the composition of the Council.

Others who made the list include Sam Okudzeto, Stanley Blankson, Alhaji Amidu Amadu, Georgina Kusi, Alberta Cudjoe.

Also READ: EC conducts elections for Council of state members 

Upon further consultation with Parliament which is in accordance with article 89(2)(a)(i) (ii) and (iii) the President has also appointed Georgina Theodora Wood, who is a former Chief Justice, A foermer Chief of Defence Staff for the Ghana Armed Forces Gen. J.B Danquah h

The full members are:

1. Nana Otuo Siriboe II, Juabenhene
2. Archbishop Justice Ofei Akrofi
3. Mr. Sam Okudzeto
4. Mr. Stanley Blankson
5. Prof. Ato Essuman
6. Alhaji Aminu Amadu
7. Dr. Margaret Amoakohene
8. Mrs. Georgina Kusi
9. Mrs. Alberta Cudjoe
10. Kuoro Richard Babini Kanton VI
11. Alhaji Sule Yiremiah

Source: Nana Kwame/ Smartandstuck.com