NPP primaries: List of MPs who retained their seats

NPP primaries: List of MPs who retained their seats

June 21, 2020 0 By Nana Kay

The governing New Patriotic Party held it parliamentary elections for aspirants who wanted to lead the party to sound victory come December 7, 2020.

Some big names were shot down. However, some Members of Parliament were able to hold on to their seat, beating off competitors.

Hon Adwoa Safo for instance, retained her Dome Kwabenya seat by beating off of her strongest opponent, Mike Quaye Jnr, with 496 votes, an eight-vote difference.

Others, however, cruised easily to victory, beating their contenders resoundingly.

Also READ: NPP DECIDES: Three incumbent MPs defeated in Upper West Region

George Andah beat his opponent with more than 200 votes, polling 438 against Joseph Aidoo who managed only 191 votes.

Below is a list of some of the MPs who retained their seats and their constituencies.

1. Philip Basoah – Kumawu

2. Kwasi Ameyaw Cheremeh – Sunyani East

3. Kwadwo Asante – Suhum

4. Adwoa Safo – Dome Kwabenya

5. Yaw Buaben Asamoah – Adenta

6. Tangoba Abayage – Navrongo Central

7. Titus Glover – Tema East

8. Dr Nana Ayew Afriyie – Effiduase-Asokore

9. Eugene Boakye Antwi – Subin

10. Amma Pomaah Boateng – Juaben

11. Asante Boateng – Asante Okyem South

12. Issah Fuseini – Okaikoi North

13. Evans Opoku Bobbie – Asunafo North Constituency

14. Martin Oti Gyarko – Techiman North

15. Cynthia Morrison – Agona West

16. K. T. Hammond – Adansi Asokwa

17. Anthony Karbo – Lawra

18. George Andah – Awutu Senya West

19. Gifty Twum Ampofo – Abuakwa North

20. Joseph Cudjoe – Efia

21. Ebenezer Kojo Kum – Ahanta West

22. Patrick Kwame Same – Amenfi East Constituency

23. Kobby Okyere Darko Mensah – Takoradi

24. Alexander Kojo Abban – Gomoa West

25. Barbara Asher-Ayisi – Cape Coast North

26. Andy Appiah Kubi – Asante Akim North

27. Asunafo North – Evans Opoku Bobbie

28. Yaw Afful – Jaman South

29. Carlos Ahenkorah Tema West Constituency