Sir John, Kuami Eugene, Others to be honoured

Former Chief Executive Officer of Forestry Commission, Mr. Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, popularly known as ‘Sir John’ and affectionately called as ‘Wofa’, reigning VGMA artist of the year, Kuami Eugene and the JHS student who manufactured a car are to be honoured.

The award programs which will come off at the International Conference Centre on Wednesday November 4, 2020, is to give recognition to high performing individuals making impact in their line of duty and top-notch companies.

The above mentioned individuals are among the 10 high profile personalities slated to receive honorary awards in diverse areas from the Young Professionals and Youth Coalition (YPYC) at the 11th edition of the Young Professionals Role Model (YPRM).

The award categories cover academia to industry to music with over 30 awards to be given out.

Also READ: President Akufo-Addo congratulates Presec for winning 2020 NSMQ 

Nominees for the awards are Chief Executive Officer (CEO), MTN Ghana, Selorm Adadevoh, Kofi Kinaata, KiDi, Dr Da Costa Aboagye, Director, Health Promotion, Ghana Health Service, and Justin Koduah Frimpong, CEO, YEA.

Others include Clemento Suarez, DKB, Jacinta, Citi FM’s Umaru Sanda and Adom TV’s Cynthia Tima Yeboah.

Announcing the nominees at an event held in Accra, the YPYC President, Andy Osei Okrah,  noted that more categories have been added to cover more sectors in Ghana.

Voting span from Monday October 12th to November 2, 2020 to select Gold Silver and Bronze slots.

Voting will be online via OR to Vote dial 9202020#.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.